Clubs and Activities

Get Involved!

Have fun, be yourself and join a group!

The following is a list of clubs and organizations that Voorheesville Elementary School students have the opportunity to join:

  • Art Club (Grade 5)
    Advisor: Stacy Vitelli
    svitelli@voorheesville.org
  • Chess Club (Grades K-5)
    Advisor: Thomas Clark
    tomxypdg@gmail.com
  • CYO basketball, Kiwanis softball (for students in Grades K-5), baseball and soccer take place at our facilities.
  • Drama Club (Grade 5)
    Advisor/ProducerL Christy Rivenburg, Director: Steve Suriano
    crivenburg@voorheesville.org, ssuriano@voorheesville.org
  • Go Beyond
    Advisor: Principal Jeffrey Vivenzio
    jvivenzio@voorheesville.org
    This series is a group of after-school programs scheduled throughout the year for K-5 students.
  • Intramural Sports (Grades 4-5)
    (Volleyball, Flag Football, Soccer, Lacrosse, Running, Softball and Basketball)
    Coach McCormick and Coach Koralus
  • Odyssey of the Mind (Grades K-5)
    Advisor: Kassidi Morrison
    odysseyofthemind@voorheesville.org
    Odyssey of the Mind is comprised of student teams who participate in a creative, problem-solving competition.
  • Science Fair (Grades K-5)
    Advisor: Jennifer Hampston and Nicole Munro
    jhampston@voorheesville.org, nmunro@voorheesville.org
  • Student Council (Grades 4-5)
    Advisor: Courtney O’Connor
    coconnor@voorheesville.org
  • The Voorheesville Elementary School also supports Boys and Girls Scout Troops